Cornwall Council- Bodmin

Cornwall Council- Bodmin
3-5 Barn Lane
PL31 1LZ Bodmin
Cornwall England

Opening Times

8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Closes in  7 h 22 min.
7 h 22 min


Cornwall Council is a unitary authority with 123 councillors, who are elected every four years. Its current political make up is 47 Conservatives, 40 Liberal Democrats, 30 Independents, 4 Mebyon Kernow, 1 Labour and 1 councillor who has no specified political affiliation. The Leader of the Council appoints a group of nine councillors, who together with the Leader form the Cabinet.

Company description
It was created on 1 April 2009 by merging Cornwall County Council and the six borough and district councils in Cornwall - Caradon, Carrick, Kerrier, North Cornwall, Restormel and Penwith. It is the biggest employer in Cornwall. It provides a wide range of services to more than half a million residents.
Council staff are based in offices, depots and facilities across Cornwall. Advice and information about council services are available through an extensive network of one stop shops, a mobile out and about service, our call centre and our website.
In future we hope to provide a wider range of council service information in facilities like leisure centres and children's centres.
Council, Building Control, Trading Standards, Environmental Health, Community Transport, Licensing Services, Highway Services, Transport, Housing, Tourism, Councillors, Economic Development, Elections, Emergency Planning, Environmental Management Services
Cornwall Council- Bodmin is listed in the following categories:
Add images

Car Parks

  • 0.31 miScarletts Well Road Playing Field
  • 0.5 miBerrycombe RoadCost: £0.50
  • 0.58 miDennison RoadCost: £0.50
  • 0.62 miFore StreetCost: £0.50


Be the first to write a review for Cornwall Council- Bodmin!

Share your experience!

Buy a Premium Entry
CYLEX Quote Requests



Nearby similar companies

  1. Midway Road
    PL31 2PT  Bodmin
  2. Lyndhurst, 66, St. Nicholas Street
    PL31 1AG  Bodmin
  3. Unit 19, Callywith Gate Industrial Estate, Launceston Road
    PL31 2RQ  Bodmin
  4. Edgcumbe House, Fore Street
    PL22 0BL  Lostwithiel
  5. Council Offices, Trevanion Road
    PL27 7NU  Wadebridge
  6. Town Hall;The Plat;T
    PL27 7AQ  Wadebridge
  7. Map view of similar nearby companies